Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

House Unanimously Adopts Iran Nonproliferation Act

The Iran Nonproliferation Act enhances Congressional oversight of weapons proliferation to Iran by requiring the President to report to Congress every six months on all foreign entities with respect to which there is credible information that the entity has transferred to Iran goods, services, or technology that could contribute to the development by Iran of nuclear, biological, or chemical weapons, or ballistic or cruise missile systems. Furthermore, The President is authorized to apply punitive measures to those entities identified in the semiannual report as having contributed to Iranian proliferation.

(Republicans in roman; Democrats in italic; Independents underlined)
      H R 1883     2/3 YEA-AND-NAY     14-SEP-1999   12:50 PM
      QUESTION: On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended
      BILL TITLE: Iran Nonproliferation Act of 1999

REPUBLICAN 213     8
DEMOCRATIC 205     6
TOTALS 419     14

--- YEAS    419 ---

Abercrombie Gonzalez Ose
Ackerman Goode Owens
Aderholt Goodlatte Oxley
Allen Goodling Packard
Andrews Gordon Pallone
Archer Goss Pascrell
Armey Graham Pastor
Bachus Granger Paul
Baird Green (TX) Payne
Baker Green (WI) Pease
Baldacci Greenwood Pelosi
Baldwin Gutierrez Peterson (MN)
Ballenger Gutknecht Peterson (PA)
Barcia Hall (OH) Petri
Barr Hall (TX) Phelps
Barrett (NE) Hansen Pickering
Barrett (WI) Hastings (WA) Pickett
Bartlett Hayes Pitts
Barton Hayworth Pombo
Bass Hefley Pomeroy
Bateman Herger Portman
Bentsen Hill (IN) Price (NC)
Bereuter Hill (MT) Quinn
Berkley Hilleary Radanovich
Berman Hilliard Rahall
Berry Hinchey Ramstad
Biggert Hinojosa Rangel
Bilbray Hobson Regula
Bilirakis Hoeffel Reyes
Bishop Hoekstra Reynolds
Blagojevich Holden Riley
Bliley Holt Rivers
Blumenauer Hooley Rodriguez
Blunt Horn Roemer
Boehlert Hostettler Rogan
Boehner Houghton Rogers
Bonior Hoyer Rohrabacher
Bono Hulshof Rothman
Borski Hunter Roukema
Boswell Hutchinson Roybal-Allard
Boucher Hyde Royce
Boyd Inslee Rush
Brady (PA) Isakson Ryan (WI)
Brady (TX) Istook Ryun (KS)
Brown (FL) Jackson (IL) Sabo
Brown (OH) Jackson-Lee (TX) Salmon
Bryant Jenkins Sanchez
Burr John Sanders
Burton Johnson (CT) Sandlin
Buyer Johnson, E. B. Sanford
Callahan Johnson, Sam Sawyer
Calvert Jones (OH) Saxton
Camp Kanjorski Scarborough
Campbell Kasich Schaffer
Canady Kelly Schakowsky
Cannon Kennedy Scott
Capps Kildee Sensenbrenner
Capuano Kilpatrick Serrano
Cardin Kind (WI) Sessions
Carson King (NY) Shadegg
Castle Kleczka Shays
Chabot Klink Sherman
Chambliss Knollenberg Sherwood
Chenoweth Kolbe Shimkus
Clay Kucinich Shows
Clayton Kuykendall Shuster
Clement LaFalce Simpson
Clyburn LaHood Sisisky
Coble Lampson Skeen
Coburn Lantos Skelton
Collins Largent Slaughter
Combest Larson Smith (MI)
Condit Latham Smith (NJ)
Conyers LaTourette Smith (TX)
Cook Lazio Smith (WA)
Cooksey Leach Snyder
Costello Lee Souder
Cox Levin Spence
Coyne Lewis (CA) Spratt
Cramer Lewis (GA) Stabenow
Crane Lewis (KY) Stark
Crowley Linder Stearns
Cubin Lipinski Stenholm
Cummings LoBiondo Strickland
Cunningham Lofgren Stump
Danner Lowey Stupak
Davis (FL) Lucas (KY) Sununu
Davis (IL) Lucas (OK) Sweeney
Davis (VA) Luther Talent
DeFazio Maloney (CT) Tancredo
DeGette Maloney (NY) Tanner
Delahunt Manzullo Tauscher
DeLauro Markey Tauzin
DeLay Martinez Taylor (MS)
DeMint Mascara Taylor (NC)
Deutsch Matsui Terry
Diaz-Balart McCarthy (MO) Thomas
Dickey McCarthy (NY) Thompson (CA)
Dicks McCollum Thompson (MS)
Dingell McCrery Thornberry
Dixon McGovern Thune
Doggett McHugh Thurman
Dooley McInnis Tiahrt
Doolittle McIntosh Tierney
Doyle McIntyre Toomey
Dreier McKeon Towns
Duncan McKinney Traficant
Dunn McNulty Turner
Edwards Meehan Udall (CO)
Ehlers Meek (FL) Udall (NM)
Ehrlich Meeks (NY) Upton
Emerson Menendez Velazquez
Engel Metcalf Vento
English Mica Visclosky
Eshoo Millender-McDonald Vitter
Etheridge Miller (FL) Walden
Evans Miller, Gary Walsh
Everett Miller, George Wamp
Ewing Minge Waters
Farr Mink Watkins
Filner Moakley Watt (NC)
Fletcher Mollohan Watts (OK)
Foley Moore Waxman
Forbes Moran (KS) Weiner
Ford Moran (VA) Weldon (FL)
Fossella Morella Weldon (PA)
Fowler Murtha Weller
Frank (MA) Myrick Wexler
Franks (NJ) Nadler Weygand
Frelinghuysen Napolitano Whitfield
Frost Neal Wicker
Gallegly Nethercutt Wilson
Ganske Ney Wise
Gejdenson Northup Wolf
Gekas Norwood Woolsey
Gephardt Nussle Wu
Gibbons Oberstar Wynn
Gilchrest Obey Young (AK)
Gillmor Olver Young (FL)
Gilman Ortiz  
--- NOT VOTING    14 ---

Becerra Jefferson Porter
Bonilla Jones (NC) Pryce (OH)
Deal Kaptur Ros-Lehtinen
Fattah Kingston Shaw
Hastings (FL) McDermott  

Source: AIPAC

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-90790627-1', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview'); */?>