Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Hitler's New Government


Adolf Hitler's new government poses for a formal portrait shortly after his takeover of power in 1933. Standing (from left to right) are Walther Funk, Hans Heinrich Lammers, Walther Darre, Franz Seldte. Franz Guertner. Joseph Goebbels. unidentified, Adolf Hitler; Hermann Goering, unidentified, Werner von Blomberg, Wilhelm Frick, Constantin Freiherr von Neurath, Hjalmar Schacht, Lutz Graf Schwerin von Krosigk, Johannes Popitz, Franz von Papen, and Otto Meissner.

Source: U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum