Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Twenty-Third Government

(December 22, 1988 - June 11, 1990)

Yitzhak Shamir, Prime Minister and Minister of Labor and Welfare

David Levy, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Construction and Housing

Yitzhak Navon, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Education and Culture

Shimon Peres, Vice Premier and Minister of Finance

Chaim Herzog, Sixth President;

Elyakim Rubinstein, Cabinet Secretary

Ehud Olmert, Minister without Portfolio

Rafael Edri, Minister without Portfolio

Mordechai Gur, Minister without Portfolio

Moshe Shahal, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure

Yitzhak Modai, Minister of Economics and Planning

Moshe Katsav, Minister of Transportation

Ezer Weizman, Minister of Science and Technology

Ariel Sharon, Minister of Industry and Trade

Yaacov Tzur, Minister of Health

Haim Bar Lev, Minister of Police

Aryeh Deri, Minister of Interior

Gideon Patt, Minister of Tourism

Yitzhak Rabin, Minister of Defense

Dan Meridor, Minister of Justice

Gad Yaacobi, Minister of Communications

Moshe Nissim, Minister without Portfolio

Avraham Katz-Oz, Minister of Agriculture

Yitzhak Peretz, Minister of Immigrant Absorption

Moshe Arens, Foreign Minister

Ronni Milo, Minister of Environment

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry