Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Thirty-Sixth Government

(June 13, 2021 - December 28, 2022)


Prime Minister, Minister of Community Affairs - Naftali Bennett (Yamina)

Foreign Minister, Alternate Prime Minister - Yair Lapid (Yesh Atid)

Deputy Prime Minister, Justice Minister - Gideon Sa’ar – (New Hope)

Deputy Prime Minister, Defense Minister - Benny Gantz (Blue and White)

Minister for Social Equality and Pensioners - Meirav Cohen (Yesh Atid)

Minister of Construction and Housing, Minister of Jerusalem Affairs and Heritage, Minister in the PMO and Liaison Between the Knesset and Government - Ze’ev Elkin (New Hope)

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Minister of the Development of the Periphery, Negev, and Galil - Oded Forer (Yisrael Beiteinu)

Minister of Communications - Yoaz Hendel (New Hope)

Minister of Culture and Sport - Yehiel Tropper (Blue and White)

Minister of Diaspora Affairs - Nachman Shai (Labor)

Minister of Education - Yifat Shasha-Biton (New Hope)

Minister of Energy - Karine Elharrar (Yesh Atid)

Minister of Environmental Protection - Tamar Zandberg (Meretz)

Minister of Finance - Avigdor Lieberman (Yisrael Beitenu)

Minister in the Ministry of Finance - Hamad Amar (Yisrael Beitenu)

Minister of Health - Nitzan Horowitz  (Meretz)

Minister of Immigration and Absorption - Penina Tamanu (Blue and White)

Minister of Intelligence - Elazar Stern (Yesh Atid)

Minister of Labor, Social Affairs and Social Services - Meir Cohen (Yesh Atid)

Minister of Public Security - Omer Barlev (Labor)

Minister of Regional Cooperation - Esawi Frej (Meretz)

Minister of Religious Services - Matan Kahana (Yamina)

Minister of Science and Technology - Orit Farkash-Hacohen (Blue and White)

Minister of the Economy and Industry - Orna Barbivay (Yesh Atid)

Minister of the Interior - Ayelet Shaked (Yamina)

Minister of Tourism - Yoel Razvozov (Yesh Atid)

Minister of Transportation and Road Safety - Merav Michaeli (Labor)

Photo: Avi Ohayon - GPO.