Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Nineteenth Government

(August 5, 1981 - October 10, 1983)

Menahem Begin, Prime Minister

Yitzhak Navon, Fifth President

Simcha Ehrlich, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Agriculture

Aharon Abuhatzeira, Minister of Labor

David Levy, Minister of Construction and Housing

Yaacov Meridor, Minister of Economics and Interministerial Coordination

Zevulun Hammer, Minister of Education and Culture

Haim Corfu, Minister of Transport

Mordechai Zippori, Minister of Communications

Gideon Patt, Minister of Industry and Trade

Yitzhak Shamir, Foreign Minister

Yosef Burg, Minister of Interior, Police and Religion

Ariel Sharon, Minister of Defense

Moshe Nissim, Minister of Justice

Yoram Aridor, Minister of Finance

Eliezer Shostak, Minister of Health

Avraham Sharir, Minister of Tourism

Yitzhak Modai, Minister without Portfolio

Yitzhak Berman, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure

Arieh Naor, Cabinet Secretary

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry