Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Seventh Government

(November 3, 1955 - January 7, 1958)

Zalman Aranne, Minister of Education and Culture

Israel Barzilai, Minister of Health

Israel Bar-Yehuda, Minister of Interior

David Ben-Gurion, Prime Minister and Minister of Defense

Mordechai Bentov, Minister of Development

Yitzhak Ben-Zvi, Second President

Yosef Burg, Minister of Posts

Moshe Carmel, Minister of Transport

Levi Eshkol, Minister of Finance

Kadish Luz, Minister of Agriculture

Golda Meir, Minister of Labor

Peretz Naftali, Minister without Portfolio

Pinhas Rosen, Minister of Justice

Pinhas Sapir, Minister of Trade and Industry

Behor Shalom Shitrit, Minister of Police

Moshe Shapira, Minister of Religious Affairs and Welfare

Moshe Sharett, Foreign Minister

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry