Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Seventeenth Government

(June 3, 1974 - June 20, 1977)

The NRP joined the government only on 9.10.1974. Until then, Shlomo Hillel also served as Minister of Interior, Haim Zadok as Minister of Religious Affairs, and Victor Shemtov as Minister of Social Welfare.

Yitzhak Rabin, Prime Minister and Minister of Communications

Ephraim Katzir, Fourth President

Yigal Allon, Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister

Moshe Baram, Minister of Labor

Aharon Yadlin, Minister of Education and Culture

Yehoshua Rabinowitz, Minister of Finance

Shlomo Hillel, Minister of Police

Moshe Kol, Minister of Touruism

Gideon Hausner, Minister without Portfolio

Haim Zadok, Minister of Justice

Shimon Peres, Minister of Defense

Shulamit Aloni, Minister without Portfolio

Victor Shem Tov, Minister of Health

Shlomo Rosen, Minister of Immigrant Absorption

Haim Bar Lev, Minister of Trade and Industry

Avraham Ofer, Minister of Housing

Israel Galili, Minister without Portfolio

Gad Yaacobi, Minister of Transport

Aharon Uzan, Minister of Agriculture

Aharon Yariv, Minister of Information

Gershon Avner, Cabinet Secretary

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry