Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Thirty-Seventh Government

(December 29, 2022 - )

Prime Minister – Benjamin Netanyahu (Likud)

Minister of Defense – Yoav Gallant (Likud)

Minister of Foreign Affairs* – Israel Katz (Likud)

Minister of Finance – Bezalel Smotrich (Religious Zionists)

Minister of Justice – Yariv Levin (Likud)

Minister of Interior – Michael Malkieli** (Shas)

Minister of Health – Haim Biton** (Shas)

Minister of Education – Yoav Kish (Likud)

Minister of Transportation – Miri Regev (Likud)

Minister for Housing and Construction – Yitzhak Goldknopf (United Torah Judaism)

Minister for National Security – Itamar Ben Gvir (Otzma Yehudit)

Minister for Environmental Protection – Idit Silman (Likud)

Minister of Energy* – Eli Cohen (Likud)

Minister of Communications – Shlomo Karhi (Likud)

Minister for Economy and Industry – Nir Barkat (Likud)

Minister of Welfare – Yaakov Margi (Shas)

Minister of Tourism – Haim Katz (Likud)

Minister for Innovation – Science and Technology – Ofir Akunis (Likud)

Minister of Agriculture – Avi Dichter (Likud)

Minister for Diaspora Affairs and Social Equality – Amichai Chikli (Likud) [Resigned as Minister of Social Equality in January 2024]

Minister for Culture and Sports – Miki Zohar (Likud)

Minister for Intelligence – Gila Gamliel (Likud)

Minister for Strategic Affairs – Ron Dermer (not a member of Knesset)

Minister for Religious Affairs – Michael Malchieli (Shas)

Minister for National Missions – Orit Strock (Religious Zionists)

Minister for Immigration and Absorption – Ofir Sofer (Religious Zionists)

Minister for Jerusalem and Tradition – Meir Porush (United Torah Judaism)

Minister for the development of the Negev and the Galilee – Yitzhak Wasserlauf (Otzma Yehudit)

Minister of Heritage – Amichai Eliyahu (Otzma Yehudit)

Minister within the Prime Minister’s Office – Galit Distel Atbaryan (Likud)

Minister within the Education Ministry – Haim Biton (Shas)

Minister within the Welfare Ministry – Yoav Ben-Tzur (Shas)

Minister Without Portfolio in the Prime Minister's Office – May Golan (Likud)

*Rotated in December 2023 and will rotate back in the third year.
**Replaced Aryeh Deri after the Israeli High Court ruled he was ineligible to serve in the government.