Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Eighth Government

(January 7, 1958 - December 17, 1959)

Zalman Aranne, Minister of Education and Culture

Israel Bar-Yehuda, Minister of Interior

Israel Barzilai, Minister of Health

David Ben-Gurion, Prime Minister and Minister of Defense

Mordechai Bentov, Minister of Development

Yitzhak Ben-Zvi, Second President

Yosef Burg, Minister of Posts

Moshe Carmel, Minister of Transport

Levi Eshkol, Minister of Finance

Kadish Luz, Minister of Agriculture

Golda Meir, Foreign Minister

Mordechai Namir, Minister of Labor

Peretz Naftali, Minister of Social Welfare

Pinhas Rosen, Minister of Justice

Pinhas Sapir, Minister of Trade and Industry

Behor Shalom Shitrit, Minister of Police

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry