Bookstore Glossary Library Links News Publications Timeline Virtual Israel Experience
Anti-Semitism Biography History Holocaust Israel Israel Education Myths & Facts Politics Religion Travel US & Israel Vital Stats Women
donate subscribe Contact About Home

Israel Cabinet & Ministers: Eighteenth Government

(June 20, 1977 - August 5, 1981)

Menahem Begin, Prime Minister

Ephraim Katzir, Fourth President

Yigael Yadin, Deputy Prime Minister

Meir Amit, Minister of Transport and Communications

Aharon Abuhazeira, Minister of Religious Affairs

Zevulun Hammer, Minister of Education and Culture

Yigael Hurwitz, Minister of Trade and Industry

Ezer Weizman, Minister of Defense

Simcha Ehrlich, Minister of Finance

Gideon Patt, Minister of Construction and Housing

Eliezer Shustak, Minister of Health

Israel Katz, Minister of Labor and Welfare

Ariel Sharon, Minister of Agriculture

Shmuel Tamir, Minister of Justice

Moshe Dayan, Foreign Minister

Arieh Naor, Cabinet Secretary

David Levy, Minister of Immigrant Absorption (Missing in photo)

Yosef Burg, Minister of Interior (Missing in photo)

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry