Join Our Mailing List

Israel Cabinet & Ministers:
Sixth Government

(June 29, 1955 - November 3, 1955)

Return to Cabinet & Ministers: Table of Contents

Print Friendly and PDF

Zalman Aranne, Minister of Transport

David Ben-Gurion, Minister of Defense Yosef Burg, Minister of Posts

Yitzhak Ben-Zvi, Second President

Ben-Zion Dinur, Minister of Education and Culture

Levi Eshkol, Minister of Finance

Golda Meir, Minister of Labor

Peretz Naftali, Minister of Trade and Industry and Agriculture

Pinhas Rosen, Minister of Justice

Behor Shalom Shitrit, Minister of Police

Moshe Shapira, Minister of Interior, Religion and Social Welfare

Ze'ev Sharef, Cabinet Secretary

Moshe Sharett, Prime Minister and Foreign Minister

Dov Yosef, Minister of Development and Health

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry

Back to Top