Join Our Mailing List

Israel Cabinet & Ministers:
Twenty-Second Government

(October 20, 1986 - December 22, 1988)

Return to Cabinet & Ministers: Table of Contents

Print Friendly and PDF

Yitzhak Shamir, Prime Minister

Yitzhak Navon, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Education and Culture

David Levy, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Construction and Housing

Shimon Peres, Vice Premier and Foreign Minister

Chaim Herzog, Sixth President;

Ariel Sharon, Minister of Industry and Trade

Yitzhak Modai, Minister without Portfolio

Ezer Weizman, Minister without Portfolio

Yigael Hurwitz, Minister without Portfolio

Avraham Sharir, Minister of Justice

Yitzhak Peretz, Minister of Interior

Moshe Shahal, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure

Zevulun Hammer, Minister of Religious Affairs

Gideon Patt, Minister of Science and Development

Yosef Shapira, Minister without Portfolio

Shoshana Arbelli Almozlino, Minister of Health

Yaacov Tzur, Minister of Immigrant Absorption

Gad Yaacobi, Minister of Economics and Planning

Haim Bar Lev, Minister of Police

Moshe Katsav, Minister of Labor and Welfare

Amnon Rubinstein, Minister of Communications

Moshe Arens, Minister without Portfolio

Arik Nehemkin, Minister of Agriculture

Yitzhak Rabin, Minister of Defense

Moshe Nissim, Minister of Finance

Yossi Beilin, Cabinet Secretary

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry

Back to Top