Join Our Mailing List

Israel Cabinet & Ministers:
First Government

(March 8, 1949 - October 30, 1950)

Return to Cabinet & Ministers: Table of Contents

Print Friendly and PDF

David Ben-Gurion, Prime Minister and Minister of Defense

Eliezer Kaplan, Minister of Finance, Trade and Industry

Yehuda Maimon (Fishman), Minister of Religious Affairs and War Casualties

Yitzhak Meir Levin, Minister of Social Welfare

Golda Myerson (Meir), Minister of Labor

David Remez, Minister of Transport

Pinhas Rosenblueth (Rosen), Minister of Justice

Behor Shalom Shitrit, Minister of Police

Moshe Shapira, Minister of Interior, Immigration and Health

Ze'ev Sharef, Cabinet Secretary

Zalman Shazar, Minister of Education and Culture

Moshe Shertok (Sharett), Foreign Minister

Dov Yosef, Minister of Agriculture, Supply and Rationing

Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry

Back to Top