Join Our Mailing List

Pre-State Israel:
High Commissioners for Palestine

Pre-State Israel: Table of Contents | Jewish Defense Organizations | Partition Plan

Print Friendly and PDF
Herbert Samuel 1920-1925
Herbert Onslow Plumer 1925-1928
Sir John Herbert Chancellor 1928-1931
Arthur Grenfell Wauchope 1931-1938
Sir Harold MacMichael 1938-1944
John Standish Surtees Prendergast Vereker, Viscount Gort 1944-1945
Sir Alan G. Cunningham 1945-1948


Sources: Israeli Foreign Ministry

Back to Top